Outagamie County Library Services Planning

Wisconsin counties that participate in public library systems are responsible for providing library services to county residents who reside outside of communities that maintain their own libraries.  Because Outagamie County is a member of the Outagamie Waupaca Library System (OWLS), it is required under Wisconsin Statutes Section 43.11 to engage in regular planning to ensure that county residents have access to adequate library services. 

The current 5-year Outagamie County Library Service Plan will expire at the end of 2024. 

The Outagamie County Board of Supervisors has appointed the following members of the OWLS Board of Trustees to serve on the County Library Services Planning Committee: 

  • Mitesh Ajmera 
  • Tyler Baeten 
  • Roberta Buccholtz 
  • Cindy Fallona 
  • Peter Gilbert 
  • Wendy Hartman 
  • B Looker 
  • Cathy Thompson, County Supervisor 
  • Angela Ver Voort 
  • Veronica Woodward 

Comments or questions for the committee should be submitted via email to bshipps@owlsweb.org.  



Upcoming Meetings

Next County Planning Meeting:
Date: Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 6:30pm
Location: OWLS Office and online via GoToMeeting
Agenda: Agenda: PDF icon County Planning Agenda

Recent and Upcoming Outagamie County Library Planning Meetings

Meeting Date:
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 6:30pm